Facebook Privacy Tool To Be Removed
SOCIAL NETWORKINGOctober 11, 2013
Facebook has announced the final phase of removing an old privacy feature from the site, USA TODAY reports. The feature, called “Who can look up your timeline by name?” allowed users to be hidden from searches if they so chose. Those users will now begin to see removal notices from Facebook. Now, user “timelines” will only be private when marked to be seen by “friends only.” Facebook says only a single-digit percentage of users on its network were using the setting.