Textbook Key

F: Foundations of Information Privacy and Data Protection

US: U.S. Private-sector Privacy

C: Canadian Privacy

E: European Privacy

G: U.S. Government Privacy

IT: Privacy in Information Technology

M: Privacy Program Management

Find the terms that relate to the program or designation you are studying for by using the tabs below to narrow your search.

European Union

The European Union replaced the EEC, created by the Treaty of Rome, the EEC promoted a single economic market across Europe. The EU is comprised of 27 member states including Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom. Candidates include Croatia, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey.

Acronym(s): EU